top of page

Winners of Toronto Film & Script Awards

It is with great pleasure to announce the winners of the seasonal Toronto Film and Script Awards in association with Toronto Film Channel. The online festival focuses on recognizing and promoting independent arthouse film projects and talents from all over the globe.

Best Narrative Short


Dir: Asger Krøjer Kallesøe

Best Director & Best Producer

Princess Cursed in Time

Dir: Petr Kubík

Producer: Viktor Krištof, Petr Kubík

Best Feature Documentary

The Blinding Sea

Dir: George Tombs

Best Short Documentary

John Heward, Words and Silence

Dir: Mario Cote

Best Produced Script



Best Unproduced Script

Reasonable Time

Writer: Wyatt Lamoureux

Best Horror

Where it Hides

Dir: Brandon Lewis

Best Experimental

Man with Shadow

Dir: Ema Kugler

Best Cinematographer

Hold Your Breath

DOP: Jordyn Roach

Best Editor

Princess Cursed in Time

Editor: Matěj Jankovský

Best Composer

Lukáš Daniel Pařík

For: Princess Cursed in Time

Best Actress

Sophie Kircher

for: Lucie unbowed


Sarah Boberg

For: Restless

Best Actor

Elliot Hove

For: Restless

Best Thriller

Hold Your Breath

Dir: Kameron Gates

Best Music Video

Lake of Fire

Dir: Carlos Vidal Herrera

Best Animation

Coming Back

Dir: Yuxin Zhao

Best Web Series/TV Pilot


Dir: Sophia Paulmier

Best Student

My Girl, Skelly

Dir: Abraham David


bottom of page