top of page

Toronto Film and Script Awards Winners

Toronto Film and Script Awards in association with Toronto Film Channel presented their latest winners. It is with great joy that we annnounce the lineup of the winners in various categories. The festival is owned by Toronto Film Channel and the winners can request in online screening of their projects through the channel.

Toronto Film and script Awards is a seasonal festival which focuses on independent film and script projects of all genres from all over the world.

The mission of Toronto Film and Script Awards is to promote arthouse film projects, indie artists, filmmakers and writers working in media.

Every edition, the winners are announced and promoted through Toronto Film Magazine. All the winners can request online screening through Toronto Film Channel.

The festival seeks to promote, award and screen international and Canadian films of all genres.

Best Narrative Feature & Best Director:

Director: Miguel Berzal de Miguel

Best Narrative Short:

Director: Fabienne Mahé

Best Feature Documentary:

African Democracy/Hopes and Challenges

Director: IRVIN D REID

Honorable Mention Short Documentary:

Directors: Mark Rose, Mark Ro

Best Short Documentary:

Director: Joergen Erik Assentoft

Honorable Mention Short Documentary:

Director: BiLan Liao

Best Independent Short:

Director: Luca Di Paolo

Best Horror: Tom and his Zombie Wife Director: Kevin Short

Best Experimental Feature:

Director: Daron Hagen

Best Experimental Short:

Directors: Wayne Sables, Keira Martin

Best Music Video:

Director: Lisa Hammer

Best Animation:

Director: Kilian Muster

Honorable Mention Animation:

Director: Ronnie Cramer

Best Web series:

Director: Lee Squire

Best Docu Series:

Director: Raphaello

Best Student Film: By The Tracks Director: Lanre Obisesan

Honorable Mention Student Film & Best Cinematographer:

Director: Lieke Bezemer

Best Canadian Student Film:

Director: Max Chiasson

Best Actor:

Matthew Sauve for One Night Stand

Honorable Mention Actor:

Daniel Dasent for Falling up and up

Best Unproduced Script:


Writer: Faye Brenner, Detra Hicks

Best Canadian Script:

Look me in the eyes

Writer: Christa Cusack O'Neill

Best Producer of the month:

Maya the sacrifice

Producer: Maria Brenda

Best Composer:

Fan Xun for Rekindle

Honorable Mention Composer:

Eric Colvin for Climb

Best Editor & Honorable Mention Directing:

Hong Kong 1946

Director & Editor: Alex Ngan

1 comment

1 Comment

BiLan Liao
BiLan Liao
May 13, 2021

I am so honored my film ” An Artist’s Journey from China to America” received Honorable Mention Short Documentary. Thanks to the jury, and the Film Festival for providing me such 😀great supporting.

Director: BiLan Liao

bottom of page