top of page

17th edition of Toronto Film and Script Awards

The IMDb qualifying Toronto Film & Script Award was founded in the Carlton Cinema of Downtown Toronto by a group of indie filmmakers, writers, actors and artists based in Toronto. The festival turned into a virtual event since the pandemic started but it has turned into a very popular competition for indie artists from all over the globe. It is our pleasure to announce the winners of the 17th edition for Toronto Film & Script Awards.

Best Narrative Feature

A Song For My Dear Director: Chang Yeoul Lee

Best Narrative Short

Acquiescence Director: Manya Branham Glass

Best Feature Documentary

EVERYMAN ON JOURNEY. The world survey of a homeless Directors: Wolfgang Tonninger, Walter Fanninger

Best Short Documentary

A Boy of May Director: Seung-il Chon

Best Experimental

The Black Snake Director: Cécile Hartmann

Best Thriller


Adam Jones

Best Music Video


Elijah Hahner

Best Short Animation

PERCEPTION Director: Brandon Frank Lopez

Best Unproduced Web-Series-Pilot

Against His Will Writer: Steven Keith Bogart

Best Student Film

Interpretive Dance Director: Anne Brashier

Best Director

The Long Hollywood Night Director: Joss Refauvelet

Best Actor

In another life

Chris Kyriacou

Best Cinematographer

Manhattan Moments Chuck Fishbein

Best Edit

Not a Thing ( Ice cream could be dangerous)

Best Composer

Randal Branham

Deep Tissue

Best Produced Script

MK Djarum Writer: Gwynn Davies

Best Unproduced Script

Pipeline Moe

Writer: Todd M Korgan

Honorable Mention Script

Discovering Freedom Writer: Manny Soto


bottom of page